USA defends SWC title

USA won the gold medal at the IFAF World Championship against Canada with a score of 50:7 in front of 20.000 fans in Vienna, Austria.


Germany remains Europe's #1

Germany outlasted France 21:17 to claim fifth place at the IFAF Senior World Championship at the Ernst Happel Stadium in Vienna.


Japan earns bronze medal

A blocked field goal in the final seconds of the game for the 3rd place at the IFAF World Championship saved the bronze medal for Team Japan.

[Translate to English:] © Herbert Kratky

One for the fans

Host Austria finally has the first win at the IFAF World Championship. The Austrians beat Australia in the game for the 7th place.


Welcome to our Website

This is the official homepage of the 4th IFAF World Championship of American Football. The content on this website will be updated and extended regularly. You can already find information regarding tickets and tourism. Check back soon to learn more about this year’s biggest sports event in Austria.

Ticket sales have already begun so get your tickets for the World Championship of American Football at our partner's webstore Öticket. The perfect Christmas gift!

Austria 2011: Eight Nations, one goal

In the upcoming summer Australia, Germany, France, Mexico, Canada, Japan, defending champion USA and Austria will compete for the title of  World Champion in Graz, Innsbruck and Vienna.

"Never before has there been a bigger World Championship. We play in the biggest stadiums, for the best fans. This is the first time that all the top nations in international American Football are coming together to play in the same tournament," says Michael Eschlböck, president of the American Football Bund Österreich (The Austrian American Football Association). "The World Championship will definitely be a historic event for the development of our sport and we are looking forward to guests from all over the world who will make this event something truly special."

TV Schedule

July 9 - 3 pm / 15.00 (CEST): Austria vs Japan (live)
July 11 - 3 pm / 15.00 (CEST): Japan vs France (live)
July 11 - 7 pm / 19.00 (CEST): Canada vs Austria (live)
July 13 - 3 pm / 15.00 (CEST): Japan vs Canada (live)
July 13 - 7 pm / 19.00 (CEST): Austria vs France (live)
July 15 - 3 pm / 15.00 (CEST): Game for 7th place (live)
July 15 - 7 pm / 19.00 (CEST): Game for 3rd place (live)
July 16 - 3 pm / 15.00 (CEST): Game for 5th place (live)
July 16 - 7 pm / 19.00 (CEST): Final Game (live)
Link: ORF - TV Schedule

July 8 - 7 pm / 19.00 (CEST): Germany vs Mexico (live)
July 10 - 10 pm / 22.00 (CEST): Germany vs USA (as live)
July 11 - 11pm / 23.00 (CEST): Austria vs Canada (as live)
July 12 - 3 pm / 15.00 (CEST): Germany vs Australia (live)
July 12 - 7 pm / 19.00 (CEST): USA vs Mexico (live)
July 13 - 11 pm / 23.00 (CEST): Austria vs France (as live)
July 15 - 11 pm / 23.00 (CEST):  Game for 3rd place (as live)
July 16 - 11 pm / 23.00 (CEST): Final Game (as live)
Link: Eurosport 2 - TV Schedule